State Board of Education & Early Development

First Vice-Chair
07/01/2010 - Date Appointed
03/01/2015 - Term Expires

Esther J. Cox, Chair
3rd Judicial District
7705 Highlander Drive
Anchorage, AK 99518
Telephone: 333-0956
E-mail: esthercox@alaskalife.net

Public-at-Large
03/01/2014 - Date Appointed
02/28/2019 - Term Expires

Barbara A. Thompson
Public-at-Large
P.O. Box 24026
Douglas, AK 99824
E-mail: bathompson@gci.net

 

 

Second Judicial District
03/01/2014 - Date Appointed
02/28/2019 - Term Expires

Kenny Gallahorn
Second Judicial District
P.O. Box 946
Kotzebue, AK 99752
E-mail: kennygallahorn@gmail.com


 

Student Advisor Elect
12/15/2013 - Date Appointed
06/30/2015 - Term Expires

Kobe Rizk
Student Advisor
West Valley High School
3800 Geist Road
Fairbanks, AK 99709
Telephone: (907) 479-4221

REAA Representative
03/22/2013 - Date Appointed
03/01/2018 - Term Expires

James K. Fields, First Vice-Chair
REAA Representative
P.O. Box 397
Glennallen, AK 99588
Telephone: 907-822-5913
E-mail: james@avak.biz

 

Public/Fourth Judicial District
03/01/2013 - Date Appointed
02/18/2018 - Term Expires

Sue Hull, Second Vice-Chair
Public/Fourth Judicial District
1630 Washington Drive
Fairbanks, AK 99709
Telephone: (907) 378-7139
E-mail: hull@gci.net

 

Public/First Judicial District
01/27/2014 - Date Appointed
03/01/2016 - Term Expires

Kathleen R. Yarr
First Judicial District
Ketchikan, AK 99901
Telephone: 907-617-5481
Email: kathleens@gci.net

 

Chair
07/01/2010 - Date Appointed
03/01/2015 - Term Expires

Jim Merriner
Public-at-Large
8600 Shebanof Avenue
Anchorage, AK 99507
Telephone:(907) 770-4217
E-mail: jmerriner@gmail.com

 

Military Advisor
Lt. Col. Douglas Hays
Military Advisor
9480 Pease Avenue
JBER, AK 99506
E-mail: douglas.hays.2@us.af.mil